How to Delete Your Resume on Monster.com

by Kevin Lee

    Because Monster.com makes it simple for job seekers to add multiple resumes to their profiles, you may upload more than you really need. While you can delete unwanted resumes, be careful because deletions are permanent and cannot be reversed. Even after you remove a resume from Monster.com, some companies may still have a copy if they downloaded your resume before you delete it from the system.

    Step 1

    Log in to your Monster.com account and click "Resumes" to view your resumes.

    Step 2

    Click the "Delete" button next to the resume you'd like to delete.

    Step 3

    Click "OK" to confirm the deletion.

    Tips

    • You may also wish to delete a resume if you need to upload more than five. Monster allows you to keep only that many online at one time.
    • Click a resume's name if you'd like to review the resume before deleting it. The Preview Resume window opens and displays buttons that enable you to print or download the document.

    References

    About the Author

    After majoring in physics, Kevin Lee began writing professionally in 1989 when, as a software developer, he also created technical articles for the Johnson Space Center. Today this urban Texas cowboy continues to crank out high-quality software as well as non-technical articles covering a multitude of diverse topics ranging from gaming to current affairs.

    Photo Credits

    • Creatas Images/Creatas/Getty Images